Saturday, 1 February 2014

Hindu Festivals & Auspicious days in February 2014

Important Hindu festival dates in the month of February 2014 are given below. Magha masam in Telugu, Kannda, Gujarati and Marathi Calendars, Magha and Phalguna masas in North Indian Calendars, Thai masam and Maasi masam in Tamil Calendars, Makara masam and Kumbha masam in Malayalam Calendars are coincide with this month February 2014. The festivals, vrats and auspicious days are based on Traditional Hindu Calendar as per Indian Standard Time.

  • February 4 Tuesday          - Vasanta / Shri Panchami , Saraswati Puja
  • February 5 Wednesday     - Varuna Shashti
  • February 6 Thursday         - Ratha Saptami
  • February 7 Friday             - Bhishma Ashtami
  • February 8 Saturday         - Madhwa Navami
  • February 10 Monday        - Jaya Ekadasi/ Bhishma Ekadasi, Ekadasi Fasting
  • February 11 Tuesday         - Tila Dwadasi / Bhishma Dwadashi
  • February 12 Wednesday   - Pradosh Vrat, Vishwakarma Jayanti
  • February 13 Thursday       - Guru Pushya Amrut Yoga, Kumbha Sankranti
  • February 13 Thursday       - Kumbha Masam begins as per Malayalam Calendars
  • February 13 Thursday       - Maasi Masam begins as per Tamil Calendars
  • February 14 Friday           - Magha Purnim, Poornima Vrat
  • February 14 Friday           - Phalgun Month begins as per Bengal and North Indian Calendars
  • February 15 Saturday       - Masi Magam/ Masi Makam festival in Tamilnadu
  • February 18 Tuesday        - Sankashti Chaturthi/Angarika Chaturthi
  • February 25 Tueday          - Smarta Ekadasi
  • February 26 Wednesday    - Vaishnava Vijaya Ekadasi
  • February 27 Thursday       - Maha Shivaratri, Pradosh Vrat
Related Posts

No comments:

Post a Comment