Sunday, 9 March 2014

Hindu Festivals & Auspicious days in March 2014

Important Hindu festival dates in the month of March 2014 are given below. Phalguna and Chaitra masas in Telugu, Kannda, Gujarati, Marathi Calendars and North Indian Calendars, Maasi masam and Panguni masam in Tamil Calendars, Kumbha masam and Meena masam in Malayalam Calendars are coincide with this month March 2014. The festivals, vrats and auspicious days are based on Traditional Hindu Calendar as per Indian Standard Time.
  • March 1 Saturday       - Magha Amavasya
  • March 2 Sunday         - Chandra Darshan, Phalguna masam begins as per Amavasyant Calendars
  • March 3 Monday        - Sri Ramakrishna Paramahamsa Jayanti
  • March 4 Tuesday        - Putra Ganapati Vrata
  • March 12 Wednesday - Amalaki Ekadasi
  • March 13 Thursday    - Pradosh Vrat
  • March 14 Friday         - Meena Sankranti 
  • March 15 Saturday     - Meena Masam begins as per Malayalam Calendars
  • March 15 Saturday     - Panguni Masam begins as per Tamil Calendars
  • March 15 Saturday     - Holika Dahan in South India 
  • March 16 Sunday       - Phalgun (Madana) Purnima, Poornima Vrat
  • March 16 Sunday       - Holi, Holika Dahan
  • March 17 Monday      - Vasantotsavam, Dhulendi Holi
  • March 17 Monday      - Chaitra Month begins as per Bengal and North Indian Calendars
  • March 20 Thursday    - Sankashti Chaturthi 
  • March 23 Sunday       - Bhanu Saptami
  • March 27 Thursday    - Papamochani Ekadasi
  • March 28 Friday         - Pradosh Vrat
  • March 29 Saturday     - Masa Sivaratri
  • March 30 Sunday       - Phalgun Amavasya
  • March 31 Monday      - Chaitra Navratri begins
  • March 31 Monday      - Gudi Padwa - Maharashtra New Year
  • March 31 Monday      - Ugadi - Andhra Pradesh and Karnataka New Year
  • March 31 Monday      - Chaitra masam begins as per Amavasyant Calendar
Related Posts
 

No comments:

Post a Comment